2016 Stag

Posted by John | General | Sunday 28 February 2016 7:02 pm

Stag this year will be on Saturday, May 21st.  Hope to see you there!

More information will be forthcoming, stay tuned!

2016 Delta Tau Delta Western Plains Division Conference

Posted by John | General | Sunday 28 February 2016 6:58 pm

Gamma Theta

From Thursday February 18th- Sunday February 21st, 8 undergrads and 1 alumni advisor from Gamma Theta set up shop in Springfield Missouri at the University Plaza Hotel for the 2016 Western Plains division conference. During this conference the undergrads and advisor put together goals for the upcoming year as well as attended many breakout sessions to learn about how we can use the FAAR for planning the chapter’s programming this year. The chapter learned a lot and are bringing a lot of these inspiring ideas back to the chapter to help plan out the rest of the year.

Gamma Theta also got to bring home a lot of hardware from conference this year. Overall Gamma Theta won 5 national awards in the year 2015, which were awarded at this year’s division conference. The awards included an award for having the average chapter GPA above the all-male and all fraternity average on campus, Outstanding Academic Programming, Shelter Pride, and our own Kip Unruh was recognized for being the IFC president of Baker University. Then there was the big award. I am happy to announce that Gamma Theta won its second consecutive Court of Honor Award for being ranked in the top 20 of all Delta Tau Delta chapters in the nation. Out of 136 Delta Tau Delta chapter nationwide, Gamma Theta was ranked 19th.

While we are extremely proud to get this honor, our officers and all other members have made a commitment to improve and win a Hugh Shields award in 2016. We want to thank the unparalleled amount of alumni support that we receive from all of our alumni, wherever dispersed around the country and the world. Without the legacy that you continue to leave on this chapter, this would not  be possible.

Gamma Theta Chapter President
Nick Yarbrough